Life Groups are interest based groups focused on community and spiritual growth. If you have any questions about a specific group, or would like to get more information, you can contact the group leader directly.

Life Group

Lead by: Danny & Becky Glendinning

Meets: Oakridge Point, Thursdays at 6 PM
Email: rebecca.glendinning@gmail.com

MOPS & Moms Next (Life)

Led by: Melissa Steckmann & Cheryl Gray

Provides support and encouragement to moms.

Meets: Horizons Church, 1st and 3rd Thursday’s at 6-8 PM
Email: horizonsmops@gmail.com

Young Adults (Life)

Led by: Steven & Amber Mitre

Pursuing God’s purpose for your life

Meets: Park Ridge, 1st & 3rd Fridays at 6-8 PM, last Saturday of the month (TBD)
Email: ambermitre@gmail.com

Beth Moore Study

Led by: Sarah Rumfelt & Nicole Frost

Meets: Park Ridge, 2nd & 4th Tuesday at 7 PM
Email: sarah@therumfelts.com, frost.nicole75@icloud.com

Book Club for Ladies

Led By: Darlene Lavrinovich

Book purchase ($2.50) required.

Meets: The 4th Friday of each month at 7 PM
Email: horizonsbookclub@gmail.com

Literary Ladies Book Club

Led by: Ivy Bishop-St. Ange

Book purchase required.

Meets: Coffee Shop, 3rd Saturday at 9:30 AM
Email: ivymore@gmail.com

Men's Breakfast (Life)

Led by: Clayton Lippart

Begin each weekend affirming who you are in Christ through the promises of Romans 8 and developing the man who God wants you to be as we study what it means to “Be a Godly Man,” with Joby Martin.

Meets: IHOP on 610, Saturday at 8 AM
Email: clippart@wgu.edu

Ladies Book Club

Led by: Hazel Moro

Book purchase required.

Meets: The Grounds, Saturday at 10 AM
Email: hazelmoro@verizon.net

Bible Study

Led by: Maria Lippart 

Book purchase required.

Meets: Tuesday at 6 PM
Email: mlippart@gofcs.org

The Action Bible Study

Led by: Henry Frost

Meets: 1417 Washington Drive, Friday at 7 PM (Kickoff date February 7th)
Email: frost2henry@yahoo.com

Closed Groups

Life Group

Lead by: Edward Eastham

Meets: Vikki Sapp’s Home, Thursday at 6:30-9 PM
Email: vafalcon@gmail.com

*No Childcare

Life Group

Lead by: David & Laurel Henderson

Meets: Shelton Woods, Wednesday at 6:30 PM
Email: dhendler705@aol.com

*No Childcare

Life's Healing Choices

Lead by: Roy & Sherry Schippmann

Meets: Park Ridge, Friday nights at 7-8:30 PM.
Email: builderroy@hotmail.com.

Life Group

Lead by: Ben Garnett

Meets: Poplar Rd., Wednesday at 6:30 PM
Email: bgarnett34@gmail.com

Life Group

Lead by: John & Jen Kenney

Meets: Shelton’s Run, Wednesday at 6:30 PM
Email: usmckenney@msn.com

*No Childcare

Life Group

Lead by: Mike & Nancy Mulroy

Meets: Berkshire, every other Friday at 6-8 PM
Email: nancy.mulroy8@gmail.com.

Life Group

Lead by: Patty Robertson & Tracy Murtha

Meets: Austin Ridge, Thursday at 7 PM
Email: parobertson0531@verizon.net

Book Study

Lead by:  Jerry DePasquale

Meets: Whitson Ridge, Thursday at 7:30 PM
Email: gerald.depasquale@gmail.com

Life Group

Lead by: Kyle & Christina McCracken

Meets: Saturday at 6 PM
Email: japaneagle@gmail.com

Friday Life Group

Led by: Jon & Sarah Rumfelt

Meets: The Rumfelt house, every other Friday, 7 PM
Email: sarah@therumfelts.com